Funded Research and Research Management

isoil

Johann Fank
Univ. Doz. Dr. Johann Fank

The middle to long-term development needed in the specific fields of competence of JR-AquaConSol GmbH will be done also within cooperative research projects. Beyond this we intend to participate also in projects of funded research

  • to perpetuate the position in the scientific community
  • to fulfill our customer requirements
  • as basis for national and international cooperation with the possibility to open international market in particular
  • to differentiate from competitors and therefore having better market opportunities
  • as basis to recruit new employees

Furthermore competence was established in the field of research management, specifically in team building and project development based on design of and cooperation in national and international projects.

An area separate from general targets of funded research is the current development of the “Competence Center Groundwater Modelling”, a project in the frame of  a grant agreement with BMVIT (Federal Ministry for Traffic, Infrastructure and Technology). Model development and coupling of models for application  at a regional scale is in the primary focus. Based on this, model application (simulation), visualization and result presentation for decision makers and the interpretation of calculation results are the priority in scientific work. The project aims at the advancement of concepts of transient numeric simulation of water, heat and material cycles at regional scale (for aquifers). This will be achieved by aggregation, homogenization and further development of concepts and methods for modelling of sub-components and of coupled models as basis for model application, appropriate workflow definitions, and  exemplary implementation in theoretical and real tests to verify functionality.

 

More questions? Please contact
Univ. Doz. Dr. Johann Fank , Tel.: 0043 664 80454501

Geförderte Forschung und Forschungsmanagement

isoil

Johann Fank
Univ. Doz. Dr. Johann Fank

Die erforderliche mittel- und langfristige (Weiter-) Entwicklung in den spezifischen Kompetenzfeldern der JR-AquaConSol GmbH wird auch durch die Teilnahme an kooperativen Forschungsprojekten generiert. Darüber hinaus werden Projekte der geförderten Forschung durchgeführt

  • zur Aufrechterhaltung der Position im wissenschaftlichen Umfeld,
  • zur Erfüllung der Anforderungen seitens der Kunden,
  • als Grundlage für nationale und internationale Kooperationen mit der Möglichkeit der Öffnung v.a. internationaler Märkte und
  • zur Abgrenzung gegenüber den Mitbewerbern und dadurch verbesserte Marktchancen sowie
  • als Basis für die Rekrutierung neuer Mitarbeiter/innen.

Zudem wurde auf Basis der Gestaltung von und der Mitarbeit in nationalen und internationalen Projekten Kompetenz im Bereich des Forschungsmanagements, spezifisch zu Themen der Teamgestaltung und Projektentwicklung erarbeitet, die zukünftig verstärkt eingesetzt wird.

Ein von den allgemeinen Zielfeldern der geförderten Forschung abzugrenzender Bereich ist der aktuelle Aufbau des „Kompetenzzentrums Grundwassermodellierung“, ein Projekt im Rahmen der bmvit-Förderungsvereinbarung. Dabei steht die Modellentwicklung und die Kopplung von Modellen für die Anwendung auf regionaler Skala im Vordergrund. Basierend auf diesen Grundlagen stehen die Modellanwendung (Simulation), die Visualisierung und Aufbereitung der Ergebnisse für die Entscheidungsträger und die Interpretation der Modellberechnungsergebnisse im Vordergrund der wissenschaftlichen Arbeit. Das Ziel des Projekts liegt in der Weiterentwicklung der Konzepte der instationären numerischen Simulation von Wasser-, Wärme- und Stoffkreisläufen auf regionaler Skala (Aquiferskala) durch die Zusammenführung, Homogenisierung und Weiterentwicklung der Konzepte und Methoden zur Modellierung der Teilkomponenten und der gekoppelten Modelle als Grundlage für die Modellanwendung, der Definition von entsprechenden Workflows und deren exemplarischer Umsetzung in theoretischen und realen Testanwendungen zur Überprüfung der Funktionsfähigkeit.

Haben Sie noch Fragen? Bitte um Kontaktaufnahme mit
Univ. Doz. Dr. Johann Fank , Tel.: 0043 664 80454501

Referenzen