Team

CEO

JR-AquaConSol GmbH. Johann FankUniv. Doz. Dr. Johann Fank graduated 1985 with a PhD from the University of Graz, Faculty of Philosophy and obtained in 2000 the permission to teach (habilitation) physical geography at the university. His research is focused on flow- and transport processes in soil, and in the unsaturated and saturated zone of groundwater aquifers. Main activity was the management of national and international research projects in applied hydrology and hydrogeology. On 1st September 2012 he took over the management of “RESOURCES – Institute for Water, Energy and Sustainability“ of JOANNEUM RESEARCH. Since 1st July 2016 Dr. Fank acts as CEO at the JR-AquaConSol GmbH.
Johann.Fank@JR-AquaConSol.at


JR-AquaConSol GmbH. Erwin KubistaDI Erwin Kubista is General Manager (Prokurist) of JOANNEUM RESEARCH since 2007. He has long-term experience in developing spin-offs and their support respectively. He is member of several control boards in company-law share-holdings of JOANNEUM RESEARCH and official representative in the respective General Assemblies. DI Kubista is member in the governing board of „Research Austria“ and president of the BioNanoNet Association. He was vice director of the Institute of Applied System Technology of JOANNEUM RESEARCH. He has extended experience in change management and restructuring processes. Since 1st July 2016 DI Kubista acts as CEO at the JR-AquaConSol GmbH.

Erwin.Kubista@JR-AquaConSol.at


Key Account Management

JR-AquaConsol GmbH Albrecht LeisDipl. Chem. Dr. Albrecht Leis is head of the JR-AquaConSol laboratory. Since 1996 he holds a business license for “Chemical Laboratory” of JOANNEUM RESEARCH, and since 2010 he was head of a research group at ,,RESOURCES – Institute for Water, Energy and Sustainability“ of JOANNEUM RESEARCH. Dr. Leis is responsible for operation of the laboratory and acquisition of projects in hydrogeochemical analytics, as well as for R&D of isotope methods, and for combining specific hydrochemical analytics with hydro(geo)chemical modelling.


JR-AquaConSol GmbH Sebastian BerkaMag. Sebastian Berka is jurist and was since 2012 director economy (commercial director) of “RESOURCES – Institute for Water, Energy and Sustainability“ of JOANNEUM RESEARCH. He was responsible for securing economic success, for setting up and controlling the budget, as well as for achieving the financial objectives. Furthermore he had personnel responsibility.


JR-AquaConSol GmbH Gunnar DombergerDI Gunnar Domberger is employed as research scientist at JOANNEUM RESEARCH since October 1990. Key aspects of his work are in the field of resource management of deep groundwater, geothermal energy and now also in the business area “infrastructure” with focus on the impacts from high-level traffic infrastructure (e.g. tunnels) on water.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Till Harum
Till Harum is project manager of national and international water balance and water management studies. He has long-term experience in acquisition, management and inter-disciplinary team work of large-scale projects. He is a well-recognized expert in applied geohydrology and hydrogeology with a specialized know-how in water resources management (business area “Resource Management Water”), in applied hydrogeology and hydrology for planning and construction of power plants in the frame of environmental impact assessments.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Hans KupfersbergerUniv. Doz. DI Dr. Hans Kupfersberger is responsible for acquisition and management of projects devoted to the protection and usage of porous groundwater aquifers. He has extended contacts with drinking water suppliers, with representatives of public authorities, and with other service providers of civil engineers and universities. He is also engaged in a leading position of research projects or implementation projects in the area of funded research and research management on a national and international level.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Walter PoltnigDr. Walter Poltnig contributes the specific customer relationships to economy and administration of Carinthia providing his particular regional knowledge in hydrogeology. In this area he could develop an assessment model to protect infrastructure against natural hazards – in particular against rock fall and land-slides. His skills and customer contacts concerning waste disposal sites, mining and mining after-use are of particular importance.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Christian ReszlerDI Dr. Christian Reszler leads projects in the field of catchment hydrology an in the application of hydrological models on managment of flood risks and water resources. In the field of carst hydrogeology he developed new methods in cooperation with hydrologists, geologists and numerical modellers wherein results of geological mapping will be combined with their hydrologic assessment and numeric modelling of groundwater recharge and runoff. For the investigation of the usage of karst springs for drinking water he developed measurement systems for event-based sampling coupled with early warning systems. He overtook the agenda of Dr. Hermann Stadler (†)

Expert/Research Unit

JR-AquaConsol GmbH Lisa Brückner
Dipl.-Gök. Lisa Brückner
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Andreas Dalla-Via
Mag. Dr. Andreas Dalla-Via
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Johannes C. Draxler
Mag. Johannes C. Draxler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Anja Füger
Anja Füger, MSc
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Alexandra Geisinger-Haslinger
Ing.in Alexandra Geisinger-Haslinger
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Thomas Jobst
Thomas Jobst
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Gernot Klammler
Mag. Dr. Gernot Klammler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Judith Mach
Judith Mach, Msc
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Sabine Lindbichler
Ing.in Sabine Lindbichler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Gerhard Rock
Ing. Gerhard Rock
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Maximilian Schaffler
Maximilian Schaffler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Ernest-Siegfried Stelzl
Ernest-Siegfried Stelzl
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Barbara Zirngast
Ing.in Barbara Zirngast

Administration

JR-AquaConsol GmbH Sylvia El-Gueyou
Sylvia El-Gueyou
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Sonja Zöller
Sonja Zöller

Team

CEO

JR-AquaConSol GmbH. Johann FankUniv. Doz. Dr. Johann Fank promovierte 1985 an der Philosophischen Fakultät und erlangte 2000 die Lehrbefähigung für Physische Geographie an der Universität Graz. In den Forschungsarbeiten fokussierte er auf Strömungs- und Transportprozesse im Boden, in der ungesättigten und in der gesättigten Zone von Grundwasserleitersystemen. Zum Hauptaufgabenbereich zählte die Leitung nationaler und internationaler Forschungsprojekte der angewandten Hydrologie und Hydrogeologie. Mit 1. September 2012 übernahm Dr. Fank als wissenschaftlicher Institutsdirektor die Leitung von ,,RESOURCES – Institut für Wasser, Energie und Nachhaltigkeit“ der JOANNEUM RESEARCH. Mit 01.07.2016 übernahm Dr. Fank die Funktion des Geschäftsführers in der JR-AquaConSol GmbH.
Johann.Fank@JR-AquaConSol.at


JR-AquaConSol GmbH. Erwin KubistaDI Erwin Kubista ist seit 2007 ist als Prokurist für die JOANNEUM RESEARCH tätig. Er hat langjährige Erfahrung sowohl in der Entwicklung respektive Unterstützung von Spin-offs wie auch als Mitglied in Aufsichtsräten bei gesellschaftsrechtlichen Beteiligungen der JOANNEUM RESEARCH und vertritt ihre Interessen regelmäßig in Generalversammlungen. DI Kubista ist Mitglied des Vorstandes der Forschung Austria und Präsident des Vereins BioNanoNet. Er war stellvertretender Leiter des Instituts für Angewandte Systemtechnik der JOANNEUM RESEARCH. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Change Management bei Restrukturierungsprozessen. Mit 01.07.2016 übernahm DI Kubista die Funktion des Geschäftsführers in der JR-AquaConSol GmbH.

Erwin.Kubista@JR-AquaConSol.at


Key Account Management

JR-AquaConsol GmbH Albrecht LeisDipl. Chem. Dr. Albrecht Leis leitet als gewerberechtlicher Geschäftsführer das Labor der JR-AquaConSol. Seit 1996 war er gewerberechtlicher Geschäftsführer für das reglementierte Gewerbe „Chemisches Laboratorium“ der JOANNEUM RESEARCH. Dr. Leis war seit 2010 Forschungsgruppenleiter bei ,,RESOURCES – Institut für Wasser, Energie und Nachhaltigkeit“ der JOANNEUM RESEARCH. Neben der Akquisition von Projekten im Analytikbereich ist Dr. Leis für die Entwicklung der Isotopenmessungen sowie der Verknüpfung der spezifischen hydrochemischen Analytik mit der hydro(geo)chemischen Modellierung verantwortlich.


JR-AquaConSol GmbH Sebastian BerkaMag. Sebastian Berka ist Jurist und leitete seit 2012 als wirtschaftlicher Institutsdirektor ,,RESOURCES – Institut für Wasser, Energie und Nachhaltigkeit“ der JOANNEUM RESEARCH. In dieser Funktion zeichnete er für die Sicherung des wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs, die Erstellung und Einhaltung der lnstitutsbudgets sowie die Zielerreichung des Instituts verantwortlich und trug die Personalverantwortung für die Mitarbeiter/innen des Instituts.


JR-AquaConSol GmbH Gunnar DombergerDI Gunnar Domberger ist seit Oktober 1990 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei der JOANNEUM RESEARCH angestellt. Die Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeiten liegen im Bereich Ressourcenmanagement Tiefengrundwasser und geothermische Energie sowie v.a. in jüngerer Zeit im Geschäftsfeld „Infrastruktur“, wobei dabei hauptsächlich die Auswirkung von übergeordneten Verkehrsinfrastrukturanlagen (Tunnelbauten) auf das Schutzgut Wasser im Zentrum der Untersuchungen liegen.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Till Harum
Till Harum ist Projektmitarbeiter und -leiter im Rahmen von nationalen und internationalen Wasserhaushalts- und -managementstudien. Er hat langjährige Erfahrung in Akquisition, Management und interdisziplinärem Teamworking bei Großprojekten. Er ist anerkannter Gutachter für angewandte Geohydrologie und Hydrogeologie, wobei seine Spezialisierung im Bereich Wasserressourcenmanagement (Geschäftsfeld „Ressourcenmanagement Wasser“) und der angewandten Hydrogeologie und Hydrologie in Kraftwerksplanung und -errichtung insbesondere im Rahmen von UVE und UVP-Verfahren hervorzuheben ist.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Hans KupfersbergerUniv. Doz. DI Dr. Hans Kupfersberger arbeitet in der Akquisition und Leitung von Projekten, die sich mit dem Schutz und der Nutzung von Porengrundwasserleitern beschäftigen. Er besitzt umfassende Kontakte zu Trinkwasserversorgern, Behördenvertretern und zu anderen Dienstleistern im Bereich der Ingenieurbüros und Universitäten. Er ist auch im Bereich der geförderten Forschung und des Forschungsmanagements auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene bei Forschungs- wie auch bei Umsetzungsprojekten führend beteiligt.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Walter PoltnigDr. Walter Poltnig schuf durch seine besonderen regionalen Kenntnisse der Hydrogeologie spezifische Kundenbeziehungen zu Wirtschaft und Verwaltung im Land Kärnten. Für diesen Bereich entwickelte Dr. Poltnig ein Bewertungsmodell für den Schutz von Infrastruktureinrichtungen vor Naturgefahren – insbesondere vor Steinschlag und Rutschungen. Von besonderer Bedeutung sind seine Kenntnisse und Kundenkontakte im Umfeld Deponien, Altlasten, Bergbau und Bergbaufolgenutzungen.

JR-AquaConSol GmbH Christian ReszlerDI Dr. Christian Reszler ist verantwortlich für Projekte in der Einzugsgebietshydrologie mit der Anwendung hydrologischer Modelle zu regionalen Hochwasserrisiko- und Wasserhaushaltsstudien. Im Bereich der Karst-Hydrogeologie entwickelte er in Zusammenarbeit zwischen Hydrologie, Geologie und Modellierung neue methodische Ansätze, die geologische Kartierungsergebnisse und daran gekoppelte numerische Modellierung der verschiedenen Abflusskomponenten für die hydrologische Bewertung erfassen und dokumentieren. Er übernahm die Aufgaben von Dr. Hermann Stadler (†) bezüglich Qualitätssicherung von Karstquellen zur Trinkwassergewinnung bestehend aus Untersuchungen zur Nutzung, Dokumentation und daran gekoppelte Frühwarnsystemen sowie dem Einsatz kürzlich entwickelter Messsysteme zur eventbezogenen Ereignisbeprobung.

Expert/Research Unit

JR-AquaConsol GmbH Lisa Brückner
Dipl.-Gök. Lisa Brückner
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Andreas Dalla-Via
Mag. Dr. Andreas Dalla-Via
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Johannes C. Draxler
Mag. Johannes C. Draxler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Anja Füger
Anja Füger, MSc
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Alexandra Geisinger-Haslinger
Ing.in Alexandra Geisinger-Haslinger
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Thomas Jobst
Thomas Jobst
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Gernot Klammler
Mag. Dr. Gernot Klammler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Judith Mach
Judith Mach, Msc
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Sabine Lindbichler
Ing.in Sabine Lindbichler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Gerhard Rock
Ing. Gerhard Rock
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Maximilian Schaffler
Maximilian Schaffler
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Ernest-Siegfried Stelzl
Ernest-Siegfried Stelzl
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Barbara Zirngast
Ing.in Barbara Zirngast

Administration

JR-AquaConsol GmbH Sylvia El-Gueyou
Sylvia El-Gueyou
JR-AquaConsol GmbH Sonja Zöller
Sonja Zöller